Obesity, Diabetes and Metabolism Seminar Series
2019

Thursday  August 8
12 Noon – Y6.224
Obesity, Diabetes and Metabolism Seminar Series
Sergio Lavandero, PhD
Professor, University of Chile, Santiago, Chile
Director Advanced Center for Chronic Diseases (ACCDiS), University of Chile & P Universidad Catolica de Chile
Adjunct Professor, Cardiology Division, UT Southwestern Medical Center, Dallas
“Organellar communication in the heart”

Thursday  August 29
Brian Finck, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Geriatrics and Nutritional Sciences;
Molecular Cell Biology Program Washington University Medical School

Thursday  October 10, 2019
Chieko Mineo
ASSOC PROFESSOR, PD-Pulmonary & Vasc Bio Ctr
UT Southwestern Medical Center

Thursday November 14, 2019
Patrice Guyenet
Professor of Pharmacology
University of Virginia Health System
“The retrotrapezoid nucleus: central chemoreceptor and regulator of breathing automaticity”

Thursday December 5 , 2019
Seth Blackshaw
Professor Department of Neuroscience
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
“Building and rebuilding the hypothalamus one cell at a time”

Thursday December 12, 2019
Utpal Pajvani, MD, PhD
Herbert Irving Associate Professor of Medicine
Division of Endocrinology
Columbia University

Thursday December 19, 2019
Dr. Kivanc Birsoy
Chapman-Perelman Assistant Professor,
Head, Laboratory of Metabolic Regulation and Genetics
The Rockefeller University
“Systematic approaches to study cancer cell metabolism”

 

January 2020

Thursday January 2 , 2020

Thursday January 9 ,  2020

Thursday January 16 ,  2020
Garret D. Stuber PhD
Professor
Center for the Neurobiology of Addiction, Pain, and Emotion
Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine
Department of Pharmacology
University of Washington

Thursday January 23 ,  2020

Thursday January 30 , 2020

February 2020

Thursday February 6 , 2020

Thursday February 13 ,  2020
Diego V. Bohórquez, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Gastroenterology and Neurobiology
Duke University

Thursday February 20 ,  2020

Thursday February 27 ,  2020

March 2020

Thursday March 5 , 2020

Thursday March 12 ,  2020

Thursday March 19 ,  2020

Thursday March 26 ,  2020
Carlos Ribeiro, Ph.D.
FENS Kavli Scholar
Principal Investigator
Behavior and Metabolism Laboratory
Champalimaud Research
Champalimaud Centre for the Unknown

April 2020

Thursday April 2 , 2020
Gary J. Schwartz, Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine, Neuroscience, and Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Thursday April 9 ,  2020

Thursday April 16 ,  2020

Seung K. Kim M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Developmental Biology & Medicine
Stanford University

Thursday April 23 ,  2020

Thursday April 30 , 2020

May 2020

Thursday May 7 , 2020

Thursday May 14 ,  2020

Thursday May 21 ,  2020

Thursday May 28 ,  2020

 

June 2020
Thursday June 4 , 2020

Thursday June 11 ,  2020

Thursday June May 18 ,  2020

Thursday June 25 ,  2020

July 2020

Thursday July 2 , 2020

Thursday July 9 ,  2020

Thursday July 16 ,  2020

Thursday July 23 , 2020

Thursday July 30, 2020

August 2020

Thursday August 6 , 2020

Thursday August 13 ,  2020

Thursday August 20 ,  2020

Thursday August 27 , 2020

September 2020

Thursday September 3 , 2020

Thursday September 10 ,  2020

Thursday September 17 ,  2020

Thursday September 24, 2020

October 2020

Thursday October 1 , 2020

Thursday October 8 ,  2020

Thursday October 15 ,  2020

Thursday October 22 , 2020

Thursday October 29 , 2020

 

November 2020

Thursday November 5 , 2020

Thursday November 12 ,  2020

Thursday November 19 ,  2020

Thursday November 26 , 2020

December 2020

Thursday December 3 , 2020

Mark Andermann, PhD
Associate Professor in Medicine
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Center for Life Sciences

Thursday December 10 ,  2020

Thursday December 17 ,  2020

Thursday December 24 , 2020

No conference  / Christmas Eve

Thursday December 31 , 2020

No conference  / New Years Eve